Touching Evil - The Complete Series 1-3


Original Titel: Touching Evil - The Complete Series 1-3
Übersetzter Titel: Touching Evil - The Complete Series 1-3
Land: UK
Jahr: 1997

Inhaltsangabe: Season 1, Episode 1 – Aired: 4/29/1997
Through the Clouds, Part 1
Two boys have been abducted and a psychic foresees their murder "in the clouds". DIs Dave Creegan and Susan Taylor of the Organised and Serial Crime Unit are called to the scene of a third abduction. The kidnapper has left a daffodil at each crime scene, in a manner reminiscent of an unsolved kidnapping and murder in Stuttgart some years earlier.

Season 1, Episode 2 – Aired: 5/6/1997
Through the Clouds, Part 2
Creegan suspects a pharmaceutical scientist of the crime, but must find the missing boys to prove his guilt.

Season 1, Episode 3 – Aired: 5/13/1997
Killing with Kindness, Part 1
The OSC is called in to investigate when three critically-ill patients all die within hours of one another having been given the same (non-prescribed) drug. Creegan and Taylor discover that all three have the words "Let me go" tattooed on their bodies.

Season 1, Episode 4 – Aired: 5/20/1997
Killing with Kindness, Part 2
All three victims had previously "died" and been resuscitated. Orderly Carl Burgess confesses to the killings, then commits suicide. Recalling his own near-death experience, Creegan decides to set himself up as an irresistible target for the killer.

Season 1, Episode 5 – Aired: 5/27/1997
Deadly Web, Part 1
The OSC investigate a series of brutal attacks on horses occurring at the same time in various countries. Confessing to his involvement, a youth reveals that he was directed to carry out the assaults as part of a fantasy game centred on Amathus, a Goth website.

Season 1, Episode 6 – Aired: 6/3/1997
Deadly Web, Part 2
The disappearance of a local student leads Creegan and Taylor to a group of sixth-form students. Creegan connects the bizarre mutilation of their victims with the murder of several pimps by a prostitute some years earlier, and tries to enlist her help in tracking down the elusive Amathus webmaster. Meanwhile, DS Kreitman reaches breaking point.

Season 2, Episode 1 – Aired: 4/29/1998
Scalping, Part 1
A brutal serial killer e-mails details of his attacks to a tabloid journalist before killing and scalping his victims. The OSC arrest a likely suspect, but the murders continue, so the OSC sets a trap.

Season 2, Episode 2 – Aired: 4/30/1998
Scalping, Part 2
The brutal serial killer is in custody, but Creegan and Rivers are tormented by their failure to save his final victim. Another horrific murder suggests that a copy-cat killer may be in play. Taylor comes to regret her passionate encounter with journalist David Laney.

Season 2, Episode 3 – Aired: 5/7/1998
War Relief, Part 1
Lovingly washed, white-shrouded corpses are turning up across Europe, each with a neat hole in the skull. When the homicides hit Britain, the OSC gets the case, and learns the victims all knew each other in Bosnia, where they worked for a relief agency. He also catches a glimpse of the probable killer captured on a security camera — a man everyone thought was dead.

Season 2, Episode 4 – Aired: 5/20/1998
War Relief, Part 2
Serial killer Jim Keller is on the loose and the OSC team have to find him before he kills again. Eager to prove himself after past mistakes, Rivers throws himself into the investigation — and into the killer's line of fire.

Season 2, Episode 5 – Aired: 5/21/1998
Paedophile Ring, Part 1
Annie Jordan kidnaps the child she says was coerced from her in a baby-brokering scheme. Suspecting links to an international pedophile ring, Taylor and Rivers pose as a childless couple in a sting to nab the ringleaders. Creegan finds himself increasingly smitten with Annie, while, a father, devastated by the murder of his daughter, is seeking revenge.

Season 2, Episode 6 – Aired: 5/28/1998
Paedophile Ring, Part 2
Creegan faces a personal crisis when the lives of his two little daughters and ex-wife are threatened by an anguished father, who torches their house. And his affair with Annie Jordan comes to a brutal end. DI Taylor puts her job on the line when she rescues a little girl from a hell-hole in Albania, and is heartbroken when the child is taken away.

Season 3, Episode 1 – Aired: 5/16/1999
Innocent, Part 1
Creegan returns from psychiatric sick leave to clear a killer he helped convict. But the local police chief remains convinced the man is guilty-especially since the murder spree resumes after his release. All victims to date are married women with their hearts neatly cut out and left nearby in garbage bags.

Season 3, Episode 2 – Aired: 5/23/1999
Innocent, Part 2
Creegan, Taylor, and Rivers step up their pursuit of the "garbage bag" killer with the discovery of yet another mutilated female corpse. Creegan concludes the slayer doesn't hate the women he's murdering: he's targeting the men who are left behind. The killer's final mark hits much closer to home.

Season 3, Episode 3 – Aired: 5/30/1999
Fiery Death, Part 1
The discovery of a charred body in a derelict institution triggers off a hunt for a serial killer using fire as a weapon of death. Creegan is declared fit to return to work after his harrowing experience in Northumberland, and is reunited with Taylor to investigate the case. Enwright introduces a new recruit to the OSC, while Creegan offers comfort to Rivers' bereaved fiancιe.

Season 3, Episode 4 – Aired: 6/6/1999
Fiery Death, Part 2
Another charred body is discovered in a nursery school. Matt Van Der Twest, the Hyndman House arsonist, is interviewed, but Creegan and Taylor are convinced he is innocent of the recent murders. Then the chance discovery of a child's drawing brings Creegan closer to the real killer, but not before one last victim is claimed.

Länge: 922 Minuten
Video Format: DVD -- 5 DVD(s)
Zusätzliche Informationen: # Format: Box set, PAL
# Region: Region 2 (This DVD may not be viewable outside Europe. Read more about DVD formats.)
# Number of discs: 5
# Classification: 15
# Studio: ITV DVD
# DVD Release Date: 4 Feb 2008
# Run Time: 922 minutes